Skip Navigation


Energy Centres

The main seven Energy centers that exist within us are presented in the chart on the left. Please feel free to click on each one to learn more about them. Since our central nervous system becomes enlightened after Self-Realization, the state of chakras can be felt within us. Each subtle center inside us has projections on our palm. The chart will help you to interpret your sensations.

For example, if you feel a tingling sensation on your left middle finger, then there is an imbalance in the left aspect of the Nabhi (3rd chakra or energy centre ). On the other hand, a cool and light sensation on the right thumb indicates a balanced state of the right aspect of Swadisthan (2nd chakra). This inner knowledge, coupled with understanding the qualities and governing principles of each center, helps us to realize all the obstacles inside of ourselves that bring our subtle system into imbalance.


First Chakra: Mooladhara

Second Chakra: Swadisthan

Third Chakra: Nabhi

Void: Ocean of Illusion

Fourth Chakra: Anahata

Fifth Chakra: Vishuddhi

Sixth Center: Agnya

Seventh Center: Sahasrara


Ida Nadi - Left Channel

Pingala Nadi: Right Channel

Sushumna Nadi: Central Channel

« go back|print